when Kehoe and a team of volunteers
نوشته شده توسط : cheapweddingdresses

I’ve officially entered the season of weddings and babies. Not my own of course, but everyone around me. It’s subtle the way it sneaks up on you; First you get the training wheels off your bike, then you graduate high school and next thing you know there’s a stork and wedding bells all in one week.

I’m hoping to stave off the wheels of domestic change for another few years, but my friends and sisters have decided this is the year for them. Thursday, I was dubbed Aunt Kristen by one of my closest friends and Sunday I was pronounced Bridesmaid Kristen for my year-older sister. Not to mention, I checked Facebook to discover a handful of high school friends that are also tying the knot whose receptions I’ll grace.You can purchase Cheap Designer Celebrity gowns Online easily.

While I understand mid-20s is a reasonable age to do these things, it’s a blatant reminder that the best and worst of adulthood is still to come. It’s not necessarily that I have Peter Pan Syndrome, but I do like the idea of sleeping straight through the night and no joint-bank accounts. That’ll change... So I’ve been told.

Speaking of bank accounts, I’m already preparing myself for the financial impacts of having friends and family that choose to get married and have children. Weddings are expensive. Babies are expensive. This is no secret.Formal Wholesale Cheap Designer Long Evening Dresses and gowns will have you looking your best. But just how expensive is it for the people around the couple? There’s engagement dinners, bridal showers, bachelorette parties, wedding gifts, bridesmaid dresses .Find gorgeous mother of the bride dresses in Wholesale Cheap mother of the bride dresses... and I’m just listing the most obvious.

A few years ago, I was the maid of honour for a friend in North Carolina. Not only did I drop $1,000 on flights, travel expenses and gifts,fashion styles of Wholesale Short Wedding Gowns, but also invested $250 into a turquoise, satin bridesmaid dress that is so unappealing, not even a Thrift Store would accept it now. I’d still commit all over again though.

The day after the June 20 flood hit High River, Kehoe, 20, posted a photo of her own graduation dress on the social-networking site, offering it for free to any local student who lost her prom dress in the flood. A recent graduate of Highwood High School, Kehoe thought of how heart-breaking it would be to lose a formal dress right before the end-of-year high school celebrations.

“It’s pretty devastating, four days before a ceremony to lose an $1,000 dress,” said Kehoe, who is still displaced from her High River home. “I wanted to make sure that they wouldn’t miss out on such a special day because of something they had no control over.”

When several friends posted comments of encouragement and offers of their own dresses to students in need, Kehoe created a Facebook page, “Grad Dress for YYC,” to begin collecting donations for students affected by the flood.

That activity culminated last weekend when Kehoe and a team of volunteers set up a temporary shop in Calgary’s Southcentre Mall. The shop was open to anyone affected by the flood to come in and pick out a free dress for an upcoming prom, wedding or formal celebration. There were accessories, shoes and menswear on hand as well.

Kehoe’s goal was to donate dresses and formalwear items to 50 local students to wear to their postponed graduation celebrations. Following the weekend, Kehoe will pass along any dresses that were not selected to the Cinderella Project, a B.C.-based initiative that provides prom dresses to high school students who cannot otherwise afford them.
Our dressestmall offer are large variety of Prom Dresses,Read the full story at www.dressestmall.com/index.php/special-occasion-dresses/bedroom.html.





:: بازدید از این مطلب : 704
|
امتیاز مطلب : 0
|
تعداد امتیازدهندگان : 0
|
مجموع امتیاز : 0
تاریخ انتشار : سه شنبه 22 مرداد 1392 | نظرات ()
مطالب مرتبط با این پست
لیست
می توانید دیدگاه خود را بنویسید


نام
آدرس ایمیل
وب سایت/بلاگ
:) :( ;) :D
;)) :X :? :P
:* =(( :O };-
:B /:) =DD :S
-) :-(( :-| :-))
نظر خصوصی

 کد را وارد نمایید:

آپلود عکس دلخواه: